Airflow Summit 2021 is coming July 8-16. Register now!

Project

History

Airflow was started in October 2014 by Maxime Beauchemin at Airbnb. It was open source from the very first commit and officially brought under the Airbnb GitHub and announced in June 2015.

The project joined the Apache Software Foundation’s Incubator program in March 2016 and the Foundation announced Apache Airflow as a Top-Level Project in January 2019.

Committers

  • Aizhamal Nurmamat kyzy (@aijamalnk)

  • Alex Guziel (@saguziel)

  • Alex Van Boxel (@alexvanboxel)

  • Arthur Wiedmer (@artwr)

  • Ash Berlin-Taylor (@ashb)

  • Bas Harenslak (@basph)

  • Bolke de Bruin (@bolkedebruin)

  • Chao-Han Tsai (@milton0825)

  • Chris Riccomini (@criccomini)

  • Dan Davydov (@aoen)

  • Daniel Imberman (@dimberman)

  • Daniel Standish (@dstandish)

  • Elad Kalif (@eladkal)

  • Ephraim Anierobi (@ephraimbuddy)

  • Felix Uellendall (@feluelle)

  • Fokko Driesprong (@fokko)

  • Hitesh Shah (@hiteshs)

  • Jakob Homan (@jghoman)

  • James Timmins (@jhtimmins)

  • Jarek Potiuk (@potiuk)

  • Jiajie Zhong (@zhongjiajie)

  • Joshua Carp (@jmcarp)

  • Joy Gao (@joygao)

  • Kamil Breguła (@mik-laj)

  • Kaxil Naik (@kaxil)

  • Kengo Seki (@sekikn)

  • Kevin Yang (@KevinYang21)

  • Leah Cole (@leahecole)

  • Maxime “Max” Beauchemin (@mistercrunch)

  • Qian Yu (@yuqian90)

  • Qingping Hou (@houqp)

  • Ry Walker (@ryw)

  • Ryan Hamilton (@ryanahamilton)

  • Siddharth “Sid” Anand (@r39132)

  • Sumit Maheshwari (@msumit)

  • Tao Feng (@feng-tao)

  • Tomasz Urbaszek (@turbaszek)

  • Vikram Koka (@vikramkoka)

  • Xiaodong Deng (@XD-DENG)

  • Xinbin Huang (@xinbinhuang)

For the full list of contributors, take a look at Airflow’s GitHub Contributor page:

Was this entry helpful?